Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission (ZC) is a board consisting of 5 appointed members and 2 alternates. Their responsibilities include hearing requests for Text Amendments and Map Amendments to the Zoning Resolution and Map. They are a recommending body to the Board of Trustees.

The Zoning Commission meets typically the 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Township Hall.

The following Danbury Township residents serve on the Commission:
  • Jodi Kopanski, Chair
  • Michael Brown, Vice-Chair
  • Vito Kaminskas, Secretary
  • Richard Kracer, Member
  • Robert Strauss, Member
  • Jack McGrew, Alternate
  • Open Seat, Alternate
Anyone interested in serving on the Zoning Commission can submit an Appointed Position Application as well as their resume to the Zoning Inspector’s office.

Website Builder